Medical Society Committees

Addiction Medicine Committee - Gloria Baciewicz MD
Involves MCMS membership in prevention programs and treatment, as well as intervention and rehabilitation initiatives aimed at patients with addictions and abuse diagnoses.
Vythilingam Alagappan MDGloria Baciewicz MDLinda Clark MD
Margaret Corbin Carol DAgostino LCSWJennifer Faringer
Kathy Foster Michael Foster MDThomas Gift MD
Ann Griepp MDBasya Herbert MDGary Horwitz MD
Clifford Hurley DOCheryl Martin MAChuck Montante
Charles Morgan MDDiane Morse MDSteven Novak MD
Diana Robinson Ph DStanko Rodic MDAnca Seger MD
Martin Siegrist Jason Teller Anthony Villani MD
Norman Wetterau MDTimothy Wiegand MDMark Winsberg MD

Awards Committee
Maintains a list of people who are qualified and merit special awards, evaluates these individuals, and presents recommendations to the Executive Committee, as needed.
Leslie Algase MDRoger Boulay MDJoseph Di Poala MD
Anne Francis MDRuth Lawrence MDDaniel Meyers
Steven Ognibene MDLouis Papa MDStephanie Siegrist MD

Editorial Committee - Stephen Presser MD & Alexander Strasser MD
Provides information and a forum for discussion on issues concerning Medical Society activities, educational programs, socio-economic developments, and community health care services. Material for publication shall be submitted to the Editor for approval.
Jane Dodds MPHMark Goldgeier MDDavid Newman MD
Steven Ognibene MDStephen Presser MDPatricia Somerville MD
Alexander Strasser MDJerry Svoboda MDDavid Topa MD

Family Practice Committee
Provides information and a forum for discussion on issues concerning Family Practice.
Andrea Beckett Nancy Ciavarri MDClifford Hurley DO
Nilsa Martinez MDAdele van der Vyver Lois Van Tol MD
Joyce Wheaton

MCMS Finance and Audit Committee
Oversees the budget and finances of MCMS.
Mark Adams MDDennis Asselin MDSurinder Devgun MD
Joseph Di Poala MDWallace Johnson MDSteven Ognibene MD
Peter Ronchetti MDStephanie Siegrist MDLisa Smith MD

Finger Lakes Medical Directors Association - Timothy Holahan MD
Medical Directors from area hospitals and IPAs consider issues effecting their organizations.
Finger Lakes Medical Directors Association - Thomas Pingree MD
Medical Directors from area hospitals and IPAs consider issues effecting their organizations.
Marie Aydelotte MDThomas Caprio MDMichelle Carpenter MD
Peter Clark MDLisa Downing-Forget MDGeria Furtuna
Suzanne Gillespie MDCynthia Hadley MDBrian Heppard MD
Lisa Hokula DOTimothy Holahan MDDiane Kane MD
Gule-Rana Masood MDAnnette Medina-Walpole MDMorgan Mihok MD
Dallas Nelson MDNirmala Nicholas MDJoseph A Nicholas MD
Anne Olinger MDKim Petrone MDRena Pine MD
Thomas Pingree MDJyothsna Ponnuri MDStephen Ryan MD
Scott Schabel MDDarakhsham Shamsie MDSarmad Siddiqui MD

Integrative Health Care Committee - Julia Stein MD
Educates and informs physicians and the public about complementary and alternative methods of health care, including the use of food supplements, herbs, spiritual healing, meditation. acupuncture, homeopathy. naturopathy, and chiropractic care.
Marjorie Baker Price RNMary Coan MDNanci DeLeo
Jonathan Hager MDLeila Kirdani MDKevin Kless MD
Nancy McCullough RNArlene Messer DDSFred Onufryk PT
Jean Oswald RNHeide Parreno NPWendy Rosen MD
Julia Stein MDGail Weiser PAJoanne Wu MD

Large Practice Administrators Committee
Christopher Bell, MS, MBA Jamie Bishop Scott Compton
Jane Dodds MPHChristine Gerg Joseph Giorgione
Michael Lechner Andrea Plain Ronni Taylor
Ihor Trojan Joyce Wheaton Annette Wiebeld
James Wright

MCMS Quality Collaborative - John McIntyre MD
Focused on promoting the implementation of high quality health care by serving as a unified, objective, clear consistent physician voice advocating for quality improvement
Mark H Belfer DOChristopher Bell, MS, MBA David N Bernstein
John Bisognano MDCarl Cameron MDLinda Clark MD
Diane Cunningham MDJeremy T Cushman MDJoseph Di Poala MD
T Jeffrey Dmochowski MDLaurie Donohue MDSahar Elezabi MD
Jonathan Hager MDMichael Jordan MDNedra Keller
Jamie Kerr MDClint Koenig MDEdward Lewis MD
Thomas Mahoney MDRobert Mayo MDThomas McInerny MD
John McIntyre MDRobert Panzer MDMatthew James Rasmussen
Lisa D Smith NPRamesh Sridharan Joseph Stankaitis MD
Kate Warner Michael Waters Bridgette Wiefling MD
Jocelyn Young DO

Medical Scholarship Trust
Raises funds to provide a scholarship for at least four medical students in the Rochester area and to raise additional funds for low interest loans to students in the Rochester area attending medical school.
Jeffrey Allen MDMichael Carafos MDChristina Cashimere MD
Edith Dale MDPeg Ehmann Holly Garber MD
Basya Herbert MDPasquale Iannoli MDRaymond Lanzafame MD
T. C. Lewis Timothy Lum MDNagendra Nadaraja MD
Christine Platt MDRola Rashid MDB.J. Revill
Sally Stookey Elizabeth Warner MDRebecca Wortman

Nominating Committee - James Fetten MD
One of three standing committees of the Monroe County Medical Society, the Nominating Committee to proposes the slate of officers to the MCMS Board of Directors for their approval.
Leslie Algase MDDennis Asselin MDJoseph Di Poala MD
Steven Ognibene MDLouis Papa MDPeter Ronchetti MD
Alexander Strasser MD

Physician Workforce Committee
Kathy Bello David Breen MDRenee Brownstein
Peter Deane MDDan Delucia Joseph Di Poala MD
T Jeffrey Dmochowski MDTim Feldman Jeremiah Kirkland
Mary Maar Thomas Mahoney MDSean Ossont
Christopher Roe Joseph Salipante MD

Practice Management Committee - Annette Wiebeld
Provides a forum to discuss practice management issues.
Sarah Ames Cindy Arieno Kristin Coon
Jane Dodds MPHAndre Forcier Christine Gerg
Amanda Holt Patty Horning(Constantino) Gerri Melnotte
Beth Miller Teri Peters Lindy Shortsleeve
Peter Varlan Nancy Werner Annette Wiebeld
Linda Wiener CPASherree Wolff

Private Practice Committee - Mary Coan MD
Provides information and a forum for discussion on issues concerning private practice.
Vythilingam Alagappan MDDennis Asselin MDRosemary Bond
Christine Chruscicki MDMary Coan MDJane Dodds MPH
Sahar Elezabi MDAshanthi Gajaweera MDEdith Grannum MD
Edward Lewis MDPosy Seifert DOStephanie Siegrist MD
Lisa Smith MDAnnette Wiebeld