About Us

Mission & By-Laws       President's Profile       Physician Membership  
Committees    MCMS Staff      

Located in Rochester, NY, the Monroe County Medical Society is a professional organization whose members are physicians, surgeons, residents and medical students. The society advocates for physicians and patients for the betterment of the medical profession and the health of the community.

2016 - 2017 Executive Committee of the Monroe County Medical Society

Steven Ognibene, MD - President
Peter Ronchetti, MD - President-Elect
Surinder Devgun, MD - Secretary
Lisa Smith, MD - Treasurer
Wallace Johnson, MD - Member at Large
Stephanie Siegrist, MD - Member at Large
Joseph DiPoala, Jr., MD - Imm. Past President

Officers of the Seventh District Branch MSSNY

Edward C. Tanner, MD (Monroe County)
Daniel J. Koretz, MD (Wayne County)
Vice President
Werner K. Brammer, MD (Steuben County)
David Breen, MD, (Livingston County)
Past President

2016 - 2017 Board of Censors:

Diego Cahn-Hidalgo, MD
Matthew Fleig, MD
Shylasree Krishnan, MD
Sam Sbitany, MD
Christine Stewart, MD
Jerry Svoboda, MD

2016 - 2017 Delegates to MSSNY

Janine Fogarty, MD
Tarun Kothari, MD
Raymond Lanzafame, MD
John McIntyre, MD

2016 - 2017 Hospital Representatives

James Haley, MD, Unity
Robert M. Kerper, MD, Strong Memorial
Alexander L. Strasser, MD, Highland
Derek J. tenHoopen, MD, Rochester General